Skip Navigation

Eagles Of Death Metal

Tue 10th Nov SOLD OUT


MCD Presents
Eagles Of Death Metal
The Olympia Theatre
Tuesday 10th November 2015


Californian rock legends Eagles Of Death Metal have announced their long awaited Irish return with a show at Dublin’s Olympia Theatre on Tuesday 10th November 2015.


EODM’s First New Studio Album in Seven Years, ZIPPER DOWN, Coming October 2nd!

Tickets priced from €22.50 inclusive of booking fee went on sale via, usual Ticketmaster outlets including The Olympia Theatre Box Office, and by calling Ticketmaster at The Olympia Phone Bookings on 0818 719 330. Please note, all tickets now SOLD OUT, no more will be available unfortunately.

Approximate times as follows: doors open 7pm, The Whereabouts 7.30pm, White Miles 8.15pm, Eagles Of Death Metal 9.15pm. We would expect the show to be over around 10.30pm/11pm. Please note, times subject to change as always and should be used as a guideline only.

Under 14's must be accompanied by an adult, Over 18's ID required to gain access to the bars where alcohol is served.  

Los Angeles – June 17, 2015 – Jesse Hughes and Joshua Homme, co-founders of American rock band EODM (Eagles Of Death Metal), are sharing some sexy news today, including release plans for their fourth album, ZIPPER DOWN, EODM’s first new studio release since 2008. Currently on tour in Europe, the dynamic duo is also revealing EODM’s extensive tour plans for North America and Europe, and announcing an upcoming VICE-produced documentary film about the charismatic Hughes (AKA “Boots Electric”). 

ZIPPER DOWN will be released worldwide on October 2 by T-Boy/UMe. Beginning today, the 11-track album is available for preorder on CD, digital, vinyl LP and cassette. iTunes’ digital album preorder unlocks an instant download of its hot lead single, “Complexity.” In the U.S., has also launched an exclusive preorder for 500 CDs autographed by Hughes and Homme.

For the ZIPPER DOWN sessions at Pink Duck Studios in Burbank, California, Hughes and Homme co-wrote all of the album’s songs (with the exception of their cover of Duran Duran’s “Save A Prayer”), and performed all of the instruments and vocals themselves. The album is produced by Homme.

“The new album, ZIPPER DOWN, really represents to me an attitude and philosophy of life,” says Hughes. “One should not zipper up, they should zipper down and let it all hang out.” 

Homme (AKA “Baby Duck”) says, "In an independent study, four out of three doctors say ZIPPER DOWN is an eargasm trapped inside a crazerbeam. And I believe them."

About the album’s lead single, Homme says, “‘Complexity’ is the musical equivalent of holding a lucky rabbit’s foot with the unlucky rabbit still attached."

“‘Complexity’ is sort of our way of saying, ‘Keep it simple, stupid,’” adds Hughes.

Listen to “Complexity” on Pitchfork.

Currently on tour in Europe, EODM has announced a trek across North America in August, September and October, before they head back to Europe for headlining shows in November and December, including the UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Poland, Hungary, Italy and Spain. Visit for the band’s latest confirmed tour dates and other news.

Produced by VICE Media and directed by Alex Hoffman, the forthcoming feature documentary The Redemption of the Devil is an intimate and at times brutally honest portrayal of a year in the life of Jesse Hughes. Watch the trailer on YouTube.

EODM was formed in 1998 in Palm Desert, California by best friends Jesse Hughes and Joshua Homme. Despite their band name, EODM (Eagles Of Death Metal) is not a death metal band. The story goes that a friend was introducing Joshua Homme to the death metal genre, and Homme wondered what a cross between the Eagles and a death metal band would sound like. With that, EODM was born. The band released Peace Love Death Metal in 2004, followed by Death By Sexy in 2006, and Heart On in 2008.



Google Play

Via -


Autographed CD


Vinyl LP


Track listing -

1. Complexity

2. Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)

3. Got A Woman

4. I Love You All The Time

5. Oh Girl

6. Got The Power

7. Skin Tight Boogie

8. Got A Woman (slight return)

9. The Deuce

10. Save A Prayer

11. The Reverend  

For more see:  /


Aug '21
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

Right Column