Skip Navigation

Copper Face Jacks : The Musical

From Thu 5th Jul BOOK NOW

Arts And Theatre

Kite Entertainment & Verdant Productions in Association with the Olympia Theatre Present
COPPER FACE JACKS: THE MUSICAL
Written by Paul Howard
Original Concept Created by Daren Smith with Paul Howard
The Olympia Theatre
Previews from Thursday 5th July to Sunday 8th July 2018
Opening Night Tuesday 10th July 2018
Running until Sunday 12th August 2018
(no shows Mondays)

**Tickets on sale NOW**

A new musical about a girl from Kerry and a boy from Dublin who fall in love despite the language barrier.

Tickets priced from €26.00 including booking fee and €1 restoration levy on sale NOW via Ticketmaster.ie, usual Ticketmaster outlets nationwide (list here) including The Olympia Theatre Box Office, and by calling Ticketmaster at The Olympia Phone Bookings on 0818 719 330.

Group Bookings of 10 or more – €5 off each ticket plus NO booking fee. Group rates from just €25. Phone 01- 6468687 or email groups@olympia.ie

The fees for this event include a €1.00 restoration levy. The restoration levy will allow The Olympia Theatre to invest in maintaining and enhancing the theatre to ensure that it continues to consistently deliver the highest quality experience for theatre goers, actors, performers & producers.

Under 16's must be accompanied by an adult, Over 18's ID required to gain access to the bars where alcohol is served. 

Running from Thursday 5th July until Sunday 12th August with weekend matinee show's (full list of performances & times below). Preview shows Thursday 5th to Sunday 8th, at a reduced price.

********************************************************************
COPPERS


********************************************************************

New York had Studio 54, Paris has The Moulin Rouge and Manchester had The Hacienda but ALL of Ireland has Copper Face Jacks and now this Club of Clubs is getting its very own all-singing, all-dancing musical as the producers of ANGLO: The Musical are proud to present the world premiere of Paul Howard’s latest comedy masterpiece, Copper Face Jacks: The Musical.

Opening in Dublin’s Olympia Theatre on Thursday 5th Of July, Copper Face Jacks: The Musical is a celebration of a club that started out life as something of a Culchie Embassy in Dublin but has since been embraced by its home city, as regardless of your county colours you’ll always find a welcome (and a slow-set plus a nurse...and if you’re lucky both together) in the club that has become synonymous with having a good time for three generations of Irish night clubbers.

Copper Face Jacks: The Musical is written by Ross O’Carroll Kelly creator Paul Howard and is a love story set on the eve of a Dublin Kerry All Ireland Final, when a sweet Kerry girl, who’s moved to the big smoke for her dream job in The VHI, ends up falling head over her flat-shoes with a true blue Dublin team member.

Can love conquer all as these two young sweethearts face massive cultural and linguistic hurdles on their road to happiness/Croker? Only time, some great tunes and a bunch of cloakroom tickets will tell as Paul Howard uses his mighty comedy pen to see Copper Face Jacks: The Musical celebrate the nightclub that has become so much more than just a club and instead is home to millions of love stories and countless lost mobiles.

Speaking about the show Paul said, “Once you hear the name Copper Face Jacks: The Musical it’s impossible not to want to make it happen. We’ve been talking about it for a few years now so it’s brilliant to think in just a few months it will be up and running. I hope we can do this very special venue justice...whilst I also secretly dream of a day when this work is on the Leaving Certificate”.

Copper Face Jacks: The Musical is the second in Paul Howard’s trilogy of musicals, with his third Dermot Bannon: The Opera due to open in a soon to be built Bannon designed glass box extension on The Abbey Theatre sometime in 2023.

Copper Face Jacks: The Musical is produced by Kite Entertainment and Verdant Productions in association with the Olympia Theatre. Original Concept Created by Daren Smith with Paul Howard. Producers will announce the cast in the coming months.


********************************************************************

Thur 05 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm [Preview]
Fri 06 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm [Preview]
Sat 07 July – doors: 7:30pm / show 8.30pm [Preview]
Sun 08 July – doors: 5:00pm / show 6pm[Preview]
Tues 10 July - doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm    
Wed 11 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Thur 12 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Fri 13 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm       
Sat 14 July – doors 4:30pm / show 5:30pm
Sat 14 July – doors 7:30pm / show 8:30pm
Sun 15 July – doors 2:00pm / show 3:00pm
Sun 15 July – doors 5:00pm / show 6:00pm
Tue 17 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Wed 18 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Thur 19 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Fri 20 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm       
Sat 21 July – doors 4:30pm / show 5:30pm
Sat 21 July – doors 7:30pm / show 8:30pm
Sun 22 July – doors 2:00pm / show 3:00pm
Sun 22 July – doors 5:00pm / show 6:00pm
Tue 24 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Wed 25 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Thur 26 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Fri 27 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm       
Sat 28 July – doors 4:30pm / show 5:30pm
Sat 28 July – doors 7:30pm / show 8:30pm
Sun 29 July – doors 2:00pm / show 3:00pm
Sun 29 July – doors 5:00pm / show 6:00pm
Tue 31 July – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Wed 01 Aug – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Thur 02 Aug – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Fri 03 Aug – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm       
Sat 04 Aug – doors 4:30pm / show 5:30pm
Sat 04 Aug– doors 7:30pm / show 8:30pm
Sun 05 Aug – doors 2:00pm / show 3:00pm
Sun 05 Aug – doors 5:00pm / show 6:00pm
Tue 07 Aug – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Wed 08 Aug – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Thur 09 Aug – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm
Fri 10 Aug – doors: 7:00pm / show 8pm       
Sat 11 Aug – doors 4:30pm / show 5:30pm
Sat 11 Aug– doors 7:30pm / show 8:30pm
Sun 12 Aug – doors 2:00pm / show 3:00pm
Sun 12 Aug – doors 5:00pm / show 6:00pm

 

Calendar

Jun '18
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Right Column